EDUCATION SYSTEM SHOULD CHANGE!

Standard

I strongly believe the education system should change. The current system consists of many unit tests and annual examinations which only enhances the memorizing skills and not the analytical skills. According to me a chapter should be taught and the child should be given an investigatory project on it. Like currently we test the theory part of the child per chapter but this would enable us to test how much the child has understood. I am not saying that the test and examination should be ignored completely I am only saying that there should not be unit tests but projects per chapter and one annual exam. In todays world research is very important and through this method of teaching a child would start questioning, exploring and would see things through his own prospective but through the current form of teaching he is seeing the world from the scientists’ point of view and doesn’t apply his own brain. The great scientists such as Sir Isaac Newton, Albert Einstein, Galileo Galilei, etc. saw the world differently and gave the world so much of knowledge. This is what we need, we need the children to see the world though their own point of view as each child is different and unique!!

Thank You!

About Amisha Verma

I am not an amazing blogger, I just write about the things I strongly feel about. I want to write for the betterment of people, for humanity and moreover for myself. Writing for me is not just a pastime, for me its my passion. It makes me happy. Each view, each like, each share and each follower means more than the world to me. I am young, and I know that someday I shall make it big! I want you to know I love each one of you who take their time out to read my blog! You can tweet me at @WriteAmisha :) Hope to listen from you!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

